Staff by Department

Library Administration
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Bishop, Suzanne

Development Officer/Public Information Officer

sbishop@alaska.edu 474-6997 435
Conner, Cheryl

Human Resources Technician III

cconner5@alaska.edu 474-7050 439
Frandsen, Wendy

Fiscal Manager

wlfrandsen@alaska.edu 474-6696 437
Hahn, Suzan

Acting Dean

slhahn@alaska.edu 474-5241 418
Jones, Dixon

Graphic Designer

djjones@alaska.edu 474-6345 510
Rosas, Anita

Grants Coordinator

amrosas@alaska.edu 474-5006 211
Williams, Catherine

Executive Assistant to the Dean

cat.williams@alaska.edu 474-7224 430
Acquisitions & Technical Services
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Chisum, Alexander

Library Tech 3

ajchisum@alaska.edu 474-2607 320
Gard, Dee

Library Technician

dee.daniels@alaska.edu 474-6428 344
Gillette, Lance

Library Technician

ldgillette@alaska.edu 474-7206 344
Komkai, Glyn

Library Technician

glyn.komkai@alaska.edu 474-5705 344
Moore, Lisa M

Library Technician

lmmoore4@alaska.edu 474-6539 335
Shannon, Kit

Interim Acquisitions & Technical Services Department Head

kmshannon@alaska.edu 474-6194 343
Singler, Sue

Library Technician

smsingler@alaska.edu 474-6693 344
Alaska & Polar Regions Administration
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Moser, Dennis

Associate Professor & APRCA Department Head

djmoser@alaska.edu 474-6593 212
Alaska & Polar Regions Books, Maps, and Periodical Collection
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Arndt, Katherine

Assistant Professor and Bibliographer and Curator of Rare Books

klarndt@alaska.edu 474-6671 231
Falk, Marvin

Professor Emeritus, Rare Books and Maps

mwfalk@alaska.edu 474-5915 203A
Alaska & Polar Regions Collections and Archives
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Korotkova, Ulyana

Indexer, Alaska Collections

uakorotkova@alaska.edu 474-5003 234
Alaska Film Archives
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Krynicki, Lisa

Temporary Research Technician & Adjunct Faculty

lckrynicki@alaska.edu 474-5984 348
Schmidt, Angela

Archivist, Alaska Film Archives

ajschmidt@alaska.edu 474-5986 345
Teague, Derwin

Library Technician, Film Archives

dwteague2@alaska.edu 474-7237 348
Alaska Native Language Archive
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Baldridge, Stacey

Collection Manager, Alaska Native Language Archive

smbaldridge@alaska.edu 474-7436 234
Camber, Wendy

Assistant, Alaska Native Language Archive

wrcamber@alaska.edu 474-6675 232
Charlie, Robert

Temporary Professional

rcharlie@alaska.edu 474-7436
Holton, Gary

Professor and Director, Alaska Native Language Archive

gmholton@alaska.edu 474-6585 234
ANCSA Project
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Drozda, Robert

Director, ANCSA Project

rmdrozda@alaska.edu 474-7579 203B
Starks, Elizabeth starksart@gmail.com 474-7579
Manuscripts/Photographs/University Records
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Hilton, Charles

Assistant Archivist

cthilton2@alaska.edu 474-6400 213
Morris, Lisa

Processing Assistant

lmmorris@alaska.edu 474-1895 213
Seale, Rachel

Associate Archivist and Associate Curator

rmseale@alaska.edu 474-5590 219
Speranza, Rose

Assistant Archivist

rsperanza@alaska.edu 474-2791 214A
Oral History
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Brewster, Karen

Research Associate, Oral History Program

karen.brewster@alaska.edu 474-6672 229A
Henszey, Joann

Indexer, Oral History Program

jlhenszey@alaska.edu 474-6773 219
Lotvonen, Varpu

Library Technician, Oral History Program

vmlotvonen@alaska.edu 474-6773 229
McCartney, Leslie

Assistant Professor and Oral History Curator, Oral History Program

lmccartney@alaska.edu 474-7737 229B
Russell, Robyn

Collection Manager, Oral History Program

rlrussell@alaska.edu 474-6773 219A
Ted Stevens Project Archivist
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Eckman, Elsie

Archivist, Ted Stevens Papers Project

eeeckman@alaska.edu 474-7947 101 A
Kreiss Tomkins, David dkreisst@alaska.edu 474-
Interlibrary Loan
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Krick , Brad

Library Technician

bpkrick@alaska.edu 474-6069 320
Sullivan, Colleen

Lending Technician, Interlibrary Loan

cmsullivan@alaska.edu 474-5348 320
Collection Development
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Jensen, Karen

Associate Professor and Collection Development Officer

kljensen@alaska.edu 474-6695 417A
Circulation
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Adasiak, Paul

Public Services Coordinator,
Collections & Access Services

pfadasiak@alaska.edu 474-5354 428
Andrews, Robin

Library Technician, Circulation

rnandrews@alaska.edu 474-6699 424
Hassel, Jim

Evening/Weekend Library Technician, Circulation

james.hassel@alaska.edu 474-7023 422
Johnson, Marie

Manager, Video Collections

mhjohnson@alaska.edu 474-7024 417C
Marks, Kari

Circulation Supervisor

klmarks@alaska.edu 474-6698 424
Van Dyck, Chris

Media Technician/Media Supervisor, Circulation

crvandyck@alaska.edu 474-7023 422
Information Technology
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Bywater, Casey

Desktop Support Technician

casey.bywater@alaska.edu 474-5364 373B
Ellanna, Dayne

Systems Administrator/Programmer

diellanna@alaska.edu 474-1128 373
Forshaw, Bob
  • Acting IT Manager
  • Statewide Coordinator, Alaska’s Digital Archives
raforshaw@alaska.edu 474-7921 341
Kristeller, Peter pwkristeller@alaska.edu 474-6874
Smith, Lisa

Database Administrator

lisa.smith@alaska.edu 474-7775 373A
Photographic Services
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Eberhardt, Lily

Digital Imaging Technician

lmeberhardt@alaska.edu 474-6344 334
Thompson, Marjorie

Manager, Digital Photographic Services

mathompson@alaska.edu 474-6344 334
Research Help
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Jordan, Alys

Assistant Professor & Research, Instruction & Outreach Services Department Head

tajordan2@alaska.edu 474-6257 443
Kingsley, Ilana

Associate Professor & Web Librarian

imkingsley@alaska.edu 474-7518 449
O'Brien, Katherine

Library Technician 

katherine.obrien@alaska.edu 474-6349 447
Science Research Help
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Hunt, Steven

Assistant Professor and Science Librarian

sdhunt3@alaska.edu 474-1177 Mather 202C
Government Documents & Maps
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Kawula, John

Professor & Government Documents Librarian

john.k@alaska.edu 474-6730 507
Off-Campus Library Services
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Rinio, Tyson

Assistant Professor & Off-Campus Librarian

tsrinio@alaska.edu 474-7406 443A